Mac & Sleep

I’m out here in the sun, trying to feel better. I had a minor surgery a couple of days ago and I’m still feeling stiff and crampy and my lungs hurt from being intubated. But it’s a gorgeous day and I’m ready to tackle it, even if tackling it just means watching Netflix and eating mac & cheese all day.

I’ve got some comfort food in the oven, that I threw together from stuff left in the fridge and cupboards. Farfalle, yogurt, cheese, nutritional yeast, hemp hearts, and panko. Oh! And of course, some fresh homegrown parsley on top. It can pass for mac & cheese in a pinch.

Other than that, sleep is definitely on the menu today. And I’d like to write out a Friends story that’s kicking around my brain.

My brain is definitely moving faster than my body today.

What are you watching these days? I’m thinking of rewatching Brooklyn 99. I need something simple and hilarious today. The Netflix equivalent of comfort food.

 

Leave a Reply

